The Staff:

D.M.K.
I'm a 25 year old student of Religion at the University of Amsterdam. I have of course a broad interest in religion and, more specifically, an interest in philosophy (ethics), judaism, mysticism and esotericism. Some other things I like are reading (world literature, (European) folklore, legends and mythology), diving, needlework, drawing and making clothes.
O.S.
24 winters old. After finishing a bachelor in Scandinavian Studies at the University of Amsterdam, I am now following a research master in General and Germanic Linguistics at the same university. Among my other interests are listening to and making music, folk culture and literature, mythology, karate, and culture in general. I also write for www.doom-metal.com.
Osvaldr
Osvaldr. Born in Mexico. Dilettante human, writer, poet and translator. Owner of some useless studies, eager to study a Master in Scandinavian Language and Literature in Norway and make up a project of Dark Ambient-Neofolk music and maybe get settled in a forsaken island by the end of the world. Interested in Philosophy, Literature, Poetry, Anthropology and History. Also writing in Archaic Magazine and Metal Centre.

Past Contributions:

CME
The name is Markus. I'm living with my girlfriend in the western parts of Sweden. I'm turning 23 this year and the last 6 years I've been addicted to obscure folk music of various kinds... Psychedelic, occult, heathen, apocalyptic, traditional... I also have an interest in postpunk, industrial music and can be touched by some pop music as well. I'm willing to give everything a serious chance. Last year I took a journalism class and realised that writing is what I want to do. Since I'm unemployed, I fill my days with music and I spend almost every penny on CD's. Besides that I have quite a big interest in horror movies (eurocult, gialli, zombies...), and cats.
Joost
27 years old, born and raised in the city of Amsterdam. After having finished a Bachelor's degree in Artificial Intelligence at the University of Amsterdam, I started work on a Master's degree in Logic, of which I am now in the process of writing my final thesis. My interests encompass a wide spectrum, ranging from mathematics and computer science, through logic and philosophy, to things like religion and linguistics. Regarding music, I enjoy listening to dark ambient or neofolk, but besides that to all kinds of other music, ranging from (mostly 20th century) classical music to metal to progressive rock and various types of electronics.
Quietus
19 years of age, and hailing from the Isle of Wight in the south of England. Currently living in Bournemouth where I am doing a Foundation Degree at the Arts Institute. Apart from making and consuming music and art, my interests include literature, history, philosophy, etymology and semantics, paganism, real ale and sailing.
samohT
30 years, living in Antwerp since many a moon. My interests go out to dark music in general, going from the more extreme ends in metal like funeral doom to the minimalistic musings that drone and apocalyptic folk offer us. And pretty much everything that lies in between. From a wider cultural perspective I'm intrigued by mythology and religion and how this gets reflected in art and literature. I've also written for www.beyondwebzine.com that concentrates primarily on the myriad faces of metal. When my thirst for music or knowledge isn't consuming me, I try and take the time to write some poetry or create something else that resembles art.

Guest Writers:

Daan DI9 Peter Webb